Latest News

Launch to build Austria’s largest life science technology network!

The inter-university core facility network ICoFNET has produced Austria’s largest platform for the exchange of life science technology services and expertise. The three Medical Universities of Graz, Innsbruck and Vienna, as well as the Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT) and the University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna are participating in the setup of this ‘shared technology space’. They are linking up existing technologies worth approximately 30 million EUR and the expert know-how of 80 specialists from the four core areas of OMICS-technologies, imaging techniques, biocomputing and functional biomodels.

In addition to the research infrastructure network, pan-university, post-graduate further education and training will be provided, especially to young researchers, in order to initiate and encourage networking. In the future, additional partner institutions will be integrated into the network. The technical realisation of the project will be carried out in cooperation with the FAW GmbH; the research infrastructure platform “ICoFNET” will be open to the public in July 2014. The total cost of the project is more than 520,000 EUR and has been approved for 152,000 EUR of financing as a part of a federal fund for infrastructure in higher education by the former Federal Ministry of Science and Research. 

 

 

Attention: On Thursday the 08. 03. there will be a server update during 20:00 PM and 23:00PM. At this time the corefacilitynet.org site will not be available.

   
Event Calendar

If you need help how to Login, create content or manage dashboards etc. please take a look at the User's Guide:

Core Facility Net User's Guide (PDF)

Interested in Joining the Network? Contact us!

Medical University of Graz

Dr. Christian Gülly (christian.guelly@medunigraz.at)
Gerhard Hasenberger (gerhard.hasenberger@medunigraz.at)
Mag. Andrea Groselj-Strele (andrea.groselj-strele@medunigraz.at)

AIT Austrian Institute of Technology

PD Dr. Andreas Weinhäusel (andreas.weinhaeusel@ait.ac.at)

FAW GmbH

Mag. Dr. Peter Regner (pregner@faw.at)

Medical University of Innsbruck

Dr. Peter Josten (peter.josten@i-med.ac.at)

Medical University of Vienna

Ao. Univ. Prof. Dr. Johann Wojta (johann.wojta@meduniwien.ac.at)

University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

Ao. Univ. Prof. Dr.med.vet. Dieter Klein (dieter.klein@vetmeduni.ac.at)